Evaluation
UX/UI Audit

Change perspective   
Change perspective   
Change perspective   
Within 14 Days
Most companies offering digital products or services want people to interact with them. That's because interaction leads to increased engagement, revenue, time spent, and loyalty. Often, the path to achieving this involves endless trial-and-error cycles in design. This doesn’t have to be the case. By using Interaction Archetypes, we analyze your User Experience and provide you with actionable insights in a very short time, enabling you to optimize your User Interface for maximum effect.

Impact

People follow patterns when interacting with digital products. Use this to your advantage.

Interaction results from the intention to achieve a goal in a specific context. We help you gain clarity on the context of interaction.

Intuitive interfaces particularly address the intention of use. We assist you in identifying the intention and drawing conclusions.

The criteria for success vary from one interaction to another. We help you define goals and make decisions.

Usability describes the efficiency and effectiveness in which users complete tasks. We assist you in prioritizing content accordingly.

People always follow the same patterns when interacting with digital products. We help you improve your design accordingly.

We can't predict interactions. But we can analyze the factors that influence usage.

The Intention of Use

Informed by behavioral psychology, we understand that every interaction is driven by intent. This fundamental principle profoundly shapes human behavior. We use frameworks such as the Integrated Behavior Model (IBM) and current findings on Information Seeking Behavior to align your digital products and services with the nuances of human behavior.

The Content

When the intention of use aligns with your content, you increase the likelihood that people will interact with your interface. With the Interaction Archetypes, we provide you with recommendations for action to improve your User Interface accordingly and create intuitive interactions.

The Design

Day in and day out, our mission is to align our clients' objectives with the needs of their users. True success lies not merely in isolated design solutions, but in understanding the foundational principles and recurring patterns. We possess the expertise to unlock this insight — and your design stands to gain immensely from it.

How we analyze your User Interface and provide insights that advance your goals.

Our design review employs the four-eyes principle, evaluating your UI through the lens of Interaction Archetypes. Within a few days, you’ll receive a comprehensive video presentation detailing our findings step by step, and allow you to start implementing improvements in your next sprint.

Examining the Moment of Interaction

The objective of the UX/UI audit is a task your users perform to move closer to a defined goal state while achieving specific successes. We analyze the context of use to gain insights into the intent of use and to be able to identify the corresponding archetype, which helps us structure the interaction appropriately.

  • Analysis of the Task and Context of Interaction
  • Definition of the Intention of Use and the corresponding Interaction Archetype

Analyzing User Interface and User Experience

Based on the appropriate Interaction Archetype, we analyze your User Interface. We assist you in refining your objectives and establishing a foundation to prioritize and evaluate your content. This paves the way for a Content Hierarchy capable of addressing the intention of use.

  • Analysis of your User Interface and the anticipated User Experience
  • Evaluation of the Interaction Strategy and Content Hierarchy

Challenging the Design

We evaluate your User Interface concerning the adherence to established design best practices and whether the implemented UI patterns adequately reflect human behavior patterns and fit both the intent of use and the context of use.

  • Design Review considering the preceding analysis
  • Evaluation of UI patterns based on best practices and accessibility guidelines

Documenting the review on the living object

We provide you with all the results in the form of a Loom video. This way, you receive the evaluation directly and without delay. Watch the video whenever and wherever you are, and leave questions whenever they arise. This prevents misunderstandings and ensures that time is well invested.

  • UX/UI audit on the living object in the form of a Loom video
  • Practical Management Summary as a PDF
Achieving actionable results in just a few days.
Before
After

Increasing sales by 20% in just four days

Profile
  • Client: AXA
  • Focus: Product Experience
  • Activity: UX/UI Audit

In Germany, 8 out of 10 people purchase insurance online, with 42% completing the transaction directly through the insurance company's website. Product pages are an important touchpoint for users to gather information about insurances and make informed decisions.

Our comprehensive UX/UI audit of AXA's product pages included expert analyses, product-independent user feedback, and evaluations of tracking data. Overall, we were able to identify 23 potential areas for improvement through insights. These were significantly enhanced by the application of Interaction Archetypes, which helped us structure the user interface and optimize content according to user intent.

For example, just by realigning the content, the page length of AXA's car insurance was reduced by 52% while simultaneously achieving a 20% increase in revenue—all based on our UX/UI audit within four days.

Evaluation
UX/UI Audit

Optimize your User Interfaces for maximum impact and create intuitive interactions that are oriented towards human behavior.

  • Detailed UX/UI analysis based on behavioral psychology models
  • By design experts whose interfaces are used by millions of people
  • Within 14 days, so you are actionable for the next sprint
  • In the form of a Loom video for joint discussion and clarification of the results
  • With a Management Summary as a PDF
Process the insights with our design team

Together, we convert insights into actionable solutions, guaranteeing their seamless integration into the product and creating tangible impact.

FAQ — UX/UI AUDIT WITH DUMBO
Unlocking Answers to Your Queries
The duration of the audit depends on the complexity and scope of the project. Typically, we complete a UX/UI audit in a few days, while a more comprehensive analysis that includes multiple interfaces or more complex systems can take up to two weeks.
No, a UX/UI audit is possible for both live user interfaces and those in the design or development phase. Early-stage UX/UI audits can be particularly valuable for identifying and addressing usability issues before they affect users.
From a UX/UI audit, you can expect detailed evaluations regarding usability, consistency, and overall design quality. We identify both strengths and areas for improvement and provide clear, actionable recommendations to enhance your interface.
In our guide, you will learn more about how the Interaction Archetypes, which we developed based on scientific insights from behavioral psychology, can be applied to user interface design.
Yes, a live evaluation is possible and can be conducted either remotely or on-site; just contact us for more details.
We work closely with your internal or external design teams to integrate the results of the Expert Review. Our goal is to play a supportive role and facilitate the implementation of recommended changes to achieve good results.
Absolutely. After completing the UX/UI audit, we are ready to collaborate with you and your team on the refinement of the analyzed interface. Our goal is to ensure that the changes are effectively implemented and have a positive impact on the user experience.

Evaluation
UX/UI Audit

Get People to Interact   
Get People to Interact   
Get People to Interact   
Binnen 14 Tage
Die meisten Unternehmen, die digitale Produkte oder Services anbieten, wollen, dass Menschen mit ihnen interagieren. Denn Interaktion führt zu mehr Engagement, Umsatz, Zeit und Loyalität. Der Weg dorthin führt oft über endlose Trial-and-Error-Schleifen im Design Das muss nicht sein. Auf Basis der Interaction Archetypes analysieren wir deine User Experience und liefern dir in kürzester Zeit verwertbare Insights, mit denen du dein User Interface für maximale Wirkung optimieren kannst.

Impact

Menschen folgen Mustern bei der Interaktion mit digitalen Produkten. Nutz das zu deinem Vorteil.

Interaktion resultiert aus der Absicht, in einem bestimmten Zusammenhang ein Ziel zu erreichen. Wir helfen dir, Klarheit über den Kontext der Interaktion zu gewinnen.

Intuitive Interfaces adressieren die Nutzungsabsicht in besonderem Maße. Wir helfen dir, die Absicht zu identifizieren und Rückschlüsse zu ziehen.

Die Erfolgskriterien unterscheiden sich von Interaktion zu Interaktion. Wir helfen dir, Ziele zu definieren und Entscheidungen herbeizuführen.

Usability beschreibt die Effizienz und Effektivität, mit der Nutzer:innen Aufgaben erledigen. Wir helfen dir, den Content daraufhin zu priorisieren.

Menschen folgen bei der Interaktion mit digitalen Produkten stets gleichen Mustern. Wir helfen dir, dein Design entsprechend zu verbessern.

Wir können Interaktionen nicht vorhersagen. Aber wir können die Faktoren analysieren, die auf das Verhalten einwirken.

Die Nutzungsabsicht

Aus der Verhaltenspsychologie wissen wir: Es gibt keine Interaktion ohne Absicht. Mehr als alles andere beeinflusst sie das menschliche Handeln. Wir nutzen Modelle wie das Integrated Behavior Model (IBM) und aktuelle Erkenntnisse zum Information Seeking Behavior, um deine digitalen Produkte und Services am menschlichen Verhalten auszurichten.

Der Content

Wenn die Nutzungsabsicht mit deinem Content in Einklang steht, erhöhst du die Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass Menschen mit deinem Interface interagieren. Mit den Interaction Archetypes geben wir dir Handlungsempfehlungen, um dein User Interface daraufhin zu verbessern und intuitive Interaktionen zu gestalten.

Das Design

Tagtäglich werden wir damit betraut, die Ziele unserer Kunden mit denen ihrer Nutzer:innen in Einklang zu bringen. Der Erfolg liegt dabei weniger an der einzelnen Designlösung, als an den zugrunde liegenden Prinzipien und Mustern. Wir bringen das Wissen mit – und dein Design kann davon profitieren.

Wie wir dein User Interface analysieren und Insights liefern, die dich weiter bringen.

Unsere Design Review durchleuchtet dein UI nach dem Vier-Augen-Prinzip und auf Basis der Interaction Archetypes. Binnen weniger Tage bekommst du ein Video, in dem wir die Ergebnisse Schritt für Schritt darlegen. Sodass du schon im nächsten Sprint mit der Implementierung beginnen kannst.

Moment der Interaktion untersuchen

Gegenstand des UX/UI Audit ist eine Aufgabe die deine Nutzer:innen erledigen, um sich einem definierten Zielzustand anzunähern und dabei bestimmte Erfolge zu verbuchen. Wir analysieren den Nutzungskontext um Aufschlüsse über die Nutzungsabsicht zu gewinnen und den entsprechenden Archetype identifizieren zu können, der uns dabei hilft die Interaktion passend zu strukturieren.

  • Analyse der zu untersuchenden Aufgabe und dem Kontext der Interaktion
  • Definition der Nutzungsabsicht und des entsprechenden Interaction Archetypes

User Interface und User Experience analysieren

Basierend auf dem passenden Interaction Archetype analysieren wir dein User Interface. Wir helfen dir, deine Ziele zu schärfen und eine Grundlage zu schaffen, um deinen Content zu priorisieren und zu bewerten. Damit ebnen wir den Weg für eine Content Hierarchy, die in der Lage ist, die Nutzungsabsicht adressiert.

  • Analyse deines User Interface und der zu erwartenden User Experience
  • Bewertung der Interaction Strategy und Content Hierarchy

Design challengen

Wir evaluieren dein User Interface im Hinblick auf die Einhaltung etablierter Design-Best-Practices sowie darauf, ob die implementierten UI-Patterns menschliche Verhaltensmuster adäquat reflektieren und sowohl zur Nutzungsabsicht als auch zum Nutzungskontext passen.

  • Design Review unter Berücksichtigung der vorausgegangenen Analyse
  • Bewertung der UI-Pattern auf Basis von Best Practices und Accessibility-Richtlinien

Review am lebenden Objekt dokumentieren

Wir stellen dir alle Ergebnisse in Form eines Loom-Videos zur Verfügung. Damit bekommst du die Auswertung auf direktem Wege und ohne Zeitverzug. Schau dir das Video an, wann und wo immer du bist, und hinterlasse Fragen, wo immer sie auftauchen. So beugen wir Missverständnissen vor und stellen sicher, dass die Zeit gut investiert ist.

  • UX/UI Audit am lebenden Objekt in Form eines Loom Videos
  • Praktische Management Summary als PDF
In wenigen Tagen zu verwertbaren Ergebnissen.
Vorher
Nachher

Produktseiten generieren nach nur vier Tagen 20% mehr Umsatz

Steckbrief
  • Kunde: AXA
  • Fokus: Product Experience
  • Aktivität: UX/UI Audit

In Deutschland schließen 8 von 10 Personen Versicherungen im Internet ab, 42% tätigen den Online-Abschluss direkt beim Versicherungsunternehmen. Produktseiten sind dabei ein wichtiger Anlaufpunkt für Nutzer:innen, um sich über Versicherungen zu informieren und fundierte Entscheidungen zu treffen.

Unser umfassendes UX/UI-Audit der Produktseiten von AXA integrierte Expertenanalysen, produktunabhängiges User Feedback und Auswertungen von Tracking-Daten. Insgesamt konnten wir über die Insights 23 Potenzialfelder zur Verbesserung identifizieren. Diese wurden maßgeblich durch die Anwendung der Interaction Archetypes gehoben, mit denen wir das User Interface strukturiert und den Content passend zur Nutzungsabsicht optimiert haben.

Allein durch die Neuausrichtung der Inhalte wurde beispielsweise die Seitenlänge der KFZ-Versicherung der AXA um 52% reduziert und zugleich eine Umsatzsteigerung von 20% erreicht – das alles auf Basis unseres UX/UI Audits binnen vier Tagen.

Evaluation
UX/UI Audit

Optimiere deine User Interfaces für maximale Wirkung und kreiere intuitive Interaktionen, die sich am menschlichen Verhalten orientieren.

  • Detaillierte UX-/UI-Analyse auf Basis verhaltenspsychologischer Modelle
  • Von Design-Experten, deren Interfaces Millionen von Menschen nutzen
  • Binnen 14 Tagen, sodass du im nächsten Sprint handlungsfähig bist
  • In Form eines Loom-Videos zur gemeinsamen Diskussion und Klärung der Ergebnisse
  • Mit Management Summary als PDF
Verarbeite die Insights mit unserem Design Team

Gemeinsam verwandeln wir die Insights in Lösungen und sorgen dafür, dass sie ihren Weg ins Produkt finden und Wirkung zeigen.

FAQ — UX/UI Audit mit DUMBO
Finde Antworten auf deine Fragen
Die Dauer des Audits hängt von der Komplexität und dem Umfang des Projekts ab. In der Regel schließen wir ein UX/UI Audit in wenigen Tagen ab, während eine umfassendere Analyse, die mehrere Interfaces oder komplexere Systeme umfasst, bis zu zwei Wochen dauern kann.
Nein, ein UX/UI Audit ist sowohl für Live-User- Interfaces als auch für solche in der Design- oder Entwicklungsphase möglich. Frühzeitige UX/UI Audits können besonders wertvoll sein, um Usability-Probleme zu identifizieren und zu beheben, bevor sie Nutzer:innen beeinträchtigen.
Von einem UX/UI Audit kannst du detaillierte Bewertungen hinsichtlich Usability, Konsistenz und allgemeiner Designqualität erwarten. Wir identifizieren sowohl Stärken als auch Verbesserungsbereiche und liefern klare, umsetzbare Empfehlungen zur Verbesserung deines Interfaces.
In unserem Guide erfährst du mehr darüber, wie die Interaction Archetypes, die wir auf Basis wissenschaftlicher Insights aus der Verhaltenspsychologie entwickelt haben, auf das User Interface Design angewendet werden können.
Ja, eine Live-Auswertung ist möglich und kann sowohl remote als auch vor Ort durchgeführt werden; kontaktiere uns einfach für weitere Details.
Wir arbeiten eng mit deinen internen oder externen Design-Teams zusammen, um die Ergebnisse des UX/UI Audits zu integrieren. Unser Ziel ist es, eine unterstützende Rolle einzunehmen und die Umsetzung der empfohlenen Änderungen zu erleichtern, um gute Ergebnisse zu erzielen.
Absolut. Nach Abschluss des UX/UI Audits stehen wir bereit, um mit dir und deinem Team bei der Ausgestaltung des analysierten Interfaces zusammenzuarbeiten. Unser Ziel ist es, sicherzustellen, dass die Veränderungen effektiv umgesetzt werden und eine positive Auswirkung auf die User Experience haben.